Summer 11

by

Well, now that summer is officially finished for me, it is back to school and football. This summer, I was busy with a lot of things. I have a job at home in which I work for my uncle’s business and ship medical supplies. I also got the chance to go and visit my girlfriend and her family in Chicago. But mostly, I have been busy preparing for the upcoming 2011 football season. I lifted and ran everyday throughout the week, training myself so that I could become a better football player. Summer this year was abnormally hot in the Pittsburgh region. Caused me to have a lack of energy throughout the days. I got to hang out and catch up with many of my friends from home. But most importantly, I got to spend some quality time with my family. Summer after your first year of college can be a great relief, though I did miss many of my friends here at Gallaudet.

Leave a comment