Fantastic First Year Students Banquet!

by

April 22nd was a day that made my freshman year seem like a big accomplishment. I had gotten invited to the Fantastic First Year Student reception for the this year. Only about 90 freshman students got invited to this out of about 400 freshman students enrolled in Gallaudet University. Only 40 of those 90 students got selected to attend.

After getting an email saying I was invited, I didn’t know how to react to it! The first thing i did was call my parents and let them know what happened. They sounded like they were really excited and proud of me. At the reception we watched a slide show that displayed each student’s accomplishments as well as this group as a whole. This group was told to have gotten a GPA of 3.8. I thought that was amazing! This reception just made me realize the kind of potential i have while being here at Gallaudet University. Being a first generation college student in my family, this is something that will definitely stick with me for the rest of my life!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

