Finally…. a VP!!

by

Yesterday I finally received my Videophone from Sorenson VRS! I applied for one just two short weeks ago and i’m now able to contact my friends and have signing chats in my room. Obviously i’m a new signer but this is something that will definitely help improve my signing skills. I haven’t had my first conversation on it yet but I sure plan on calling someone tonight when i get the chance. I’ve borrowed a friend’s VP before and experienced it but it’s not the same as owning one. If you go to Gallaudet University i’m sure you’ve heard of a VP but for those that don’t know, here you go.

For those who don’t know what a VP is, it’s a videophone that’s like any home phone for hearing people. For hearing people, like my family, they have a normal voice phone. VP’s have the same concept, they have a local number but these phones connect other VPs and are able to see the other visually and have a signing conversation. This is nothing i could use for my family because i’m the only one that knows sign language but this will really come in handy when i leave for summer and keep in touch with my all my friends. I’m excited to have my first conversation so if you’re interested in being my first, message me! Haha!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

