My Spring Break

by

So for the last few weeks, I’ve been wandering around, doing whatever it is that needs to be done, but I kept getting this feeling that I was forgetting to do something. You know the feeling… something’s missing but you’re not quite sure what it is. Last week, I discovered what I was forgetting… my blog! I promise to get right back on the gblog track.

Anyway, spring break has come and gone and dozens of ridiculously tanned students walk the halls of Gally. I’m not much of a party person so Cancun, Acapulco, or Jamaica didn’t really interest me. I’m also cheap. I like my money to stay in my pocket, thank you very much. So for spring break, I went home to Minnesota and went on a road trip to Alabama.

I know… Alabama… that’s one of the strangest places you could go to on spring break, but my cousin works at the Alabama School for the Deaf and insisted that we visit her. So I flew home Wednesday before spring break started and drove down to Iowa to pick up my Aunt with my Mother on Thursday. Friday morning at precisely 5 am, we left for Alabama. We drove through Iowa, Missouri, Illinois, Kentucky, and Tennessee before finally arriving in Alabama. I spent a total of 14 hours riding in a minivan, watching my Aunt and my Mom chat and almost kill us all by narrowly missing a certain exit in St. Louis.

This blog is getting to be a bit long, and I know people don’t like reading long blogs, I know I don’t, all those words and no pictures get to be tiring. So, I’ll continue the rest of my spring break story the next time I post.

Cheers!
-Heather

Tags: ,

One Response to “My Spring Break”

  1. Della Says:

    Ha Ha narrowly being killed… that’s extreme…..but I can understand from your point of view…….musta been scary sorry…just glad I was able to think before do anything in front of that divider!!! hugs

Leave a Reply

