Your action speaks louder than words.

by

I apologize for not keeping up with my promise. BUT BUT What I can do at this very moment is share you guys an entry filled with pictures. So that way you all can know how crazy my semester went. I cannot believe that the spring break begins friday and guess where I’m going? 

 

NEGRIL, Jamaica! 

This is what I really need: 

 

Paradise, BABY!

Paradise, BABY!

But the weird thing is that I am not excited, not even a bit. That is just because I have several hefty workload coming up BEFORE I can even go to Jamaica. 

Ok, enough with words- pictures! 

 

 

Vagina Monologue Cast 2009

Vagina Monologue Cast 2009

 

In green room, being my own self

In green room, being my own self

 

POWERSHIFT 2009

POWERSHIFT 2009

I am involved with Green Gallaudet, an environmental organization at Gallaudet University. My position is Education Track Director, and we’re very fortunate to be in D.C. Since Powershift 2009 Conference took place at DC! 

 

Rachel and I with Jessy Tolken

Rachel and I with Jessy Tolken

 It was a such honor to get the chance to meet her, she was featured all over on media- discussing about cleaner energy in the future. She is an activist who is very short but you cannot allow her height  to put some assumption because she made 12,000 college students all over the nation to come to Powershift 2009. Imagine. 

 

Ben's chili at Adam's Morgan

Ben's chili at Adam's Morgan

Me posing in the front of the best chili eatery in D.C. where Obama ate! On that day, we went to the University of Maryland to observe their cheerleading competition. Before that, Ben’s Chili was our pit stop. 

 

Their proudest portrait

Their proudest portrait

Now they were really serious about Obama eating there once. 

dsc01349

We were getting ready for the CAC Cheerleading Competition where we hosted at Gallaudet this year. 

 

Siren Red Lips = Bonus Score given by Judges!

Siren Red Lips = Bonus Score given by Judges!

Fooling around with one of stuntmen

Fooling around with one of stuntmen

This is why I love my team

This is why I love my team

n98201088_30462120_1899

 

 

 

My cheer hunnies :) 

 

Bachelor's Party: The Season Finale

Bachelor's Party: The Season Finale

 This is one of the most fun thing I had during the semester. We were so crazy about the new Bachelor’s show on ABC so we actually had a “score sheet” for who’s right with the predictions. We would predict who’ll be in, who’s gonna be out. For that we had 1,000 points awarded to the ones who made correct assumptions. On that night of season finale, we all dressed up as if we were going to the rose ceremony. (Rose ceremony is when they eliminate one of the contestant) And we were not VERY happy with our bachelor’s decision. He choose the girl he wanted to marry which is our favorite- Melissa then later he broke off the whole engagement and went over for the second girl- Molly who he didn’t propose to in the first place. 

 

Our reaction when Jason didn

Our reaction when Jason didn't propose to Molly

 

My proudest moment for my stuntmen- Kent.

My proudest moment for my stuntmen- Kent.

Two of my closest people, well Californians. They got into a fraternity- Kent just became a brother of Alpha Sigma Pi Fraternity and Mark got into Kappa Gamma Fraternity. I’m really proud of them🙂 and their pledging program just ended! 

 

Mark as Kappa Gamma brother

Mark as Kappa Gamma brother

Other than this, Real Women, Real Beauty performance night is tomorrow! It is part of the Women Awarness Month, I can’t wait. I did the performance last year and this year- trust me it is entirely a different story! Then Jamaica this friday. aah. 

 

Till the next time I blog

 

-C

Leave a Reply

