Designing a Major

by

I’ve been thinking about what I’ll do if I’m not accepted into the Deaf Studies major. I think I will self-design a major that incorporates Deaf Studies, History, and Sociology. I’m looking at classes at consortium universities to see if there is anything I could incorporate. So far I have found:

  • CUA – SOC 383 – Disability Policies
  • CUA – LAW 618 – Legal Rights of People with Disabilities
  • GWU – SPED 352 – Concerns for Individuals with Disabilities
  • GWU – ENG 172 – Disability and Literature

I’m surprised that’s all there is…I will have to keep looking!

Leave a Reply

