PE Major!

by

 Well picking my classes this semester was pretty interesting. I plan on majoring in Physical Education so one day I will become a football coach. About 2 weeks ago I selected courses for this spring semester and i gotta say, i’m pretty excited! This semester is a lot different from my first semester because my fall schedule consisted of GSR (General Study Requirement) courses. I had Math, English, ASL and First Year Seminar. To be honest, it was pretty boring because i have just about no interest in those classes except for ASL. This semester I had the chance to pick what i wanted so I picked PE classes that are required for me to graduate with a Bachelors and Masters degree in that field. I was really excited to see the list of options i had that didn’t include the boring subjects such as Math, English, Science, etc.

     My class schedule now consists of; Foundations and Wellness of PE Education, ASL 102, a weightlifting class, CPR class, and finally a Lifeguarding class. So as you can see, i’m going to be VERY active this semester which is great for me and will help prepare me for my sophomore season of football. Oh yea and to add of that, I also wake up at 6 in the morning on Tuesdays and Thursdays for our early morning team workout which is a tough one! On Mondays and Wednesdays, the team works out at 5 in the afternoon. So it looks like i’ll be lifting weights and running 6 times in a 4 day time span. With plenty of swimming from the lifeguarding class too, I should look like a division one college football player in about 4 months. (Lol). So to sum it up, i’m running, lifting and swimming everyday as well as take a few other classes related to PE. I know i will definitely enjoy this semester’s class schedule a lot more than my fall semester’s class schedule. I feel like I will be more into class now and not be so “Ugh another day of class!” This is the schedule that fits my interests best. Be on the lookout too for the next Bison top model for men. (wink, wink)

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

