Never Leave Your Stuff Anywhere..

by

I was at the computer lab the other day in SAC.. watching a video for my French class.. The guy that was sitting on my right had gone to do whatever, but he didn’t leave cause he still had his stuff there. Then after minutes later a girl sat to my left. Then she got up and sat at the guy’s chair. (She did not see him at all) This girl and I was wondering what exactly she was doing, she was looking at his stuff on the computer and picked up his Sidekick Lx.. I kept lookin because I knew what she was doing and there was no way I was gotta let her get away with anything. She moved to pager closer to the mouse. The girl and I kept looking. She finally went back to her seat and I noticed everytime I turned my head around she kept looking. I had a feeling she was trying to find a way to steal the pager without anyone looking. But under my watch I knew it wouldnt be possible, I wasn’t going to let it happen. It was 2:50pm and I need to head to my dorm and change into my soccer clothes.. I just couldn’t leave without the guy coming back. I waited long enough, I finally gave in, but was just in luck. As soon as I got up the guy came back. He said, “I forgot my pager” and I told him that a girl was trying to steal it and warned him not to leave his pager laying around anymore. I felt so relieved because I hate when people steal, shows they have no morals. People who steal don’t deserve getting what they want.

If it wasn’t for me and that girl that was looking, she would have stolen the pager. Fortunately she didn’t.

PLEASE DO NOT LEAVE ANY OF YOUR VALUABLE STUFF LAYING AROUND EVEN IF IT’S TO GO TO THE RESTROOM OR TALK WITH A FRIEND. ANYBODY CAN STEAL YOUR STUFF IN A SECOND.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Never Leave Your Stuff Anywhere..”

  1. meredith Says:

    Great post Kahlila. I’m glad that you were watching the guy’s stuff even though he didn’t ask you to. I bet he was glad too!

Leave a Reply

