Back to School

by

Although I have already been back at Gallaudet a week now, due to preseason soccer camp, it feels like school should not be starting tomorrow. At least my classes do not start until Tuesday, but still, I do not know if I am ready to get back into the normal fall routine. This semester is going to fly by, I know it. I will not even have time to think about it. On Tuesday and Thursday, I will have class from 8-5:20 and soccer practice or games afterwards. Thank goodness Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and the weekend are a little slower pased with either a game or practice every day, homework, sightseeing, blogging, and hanging out with friends. I am telling you, the semester will be over before I even realize it began. I am sure it will be the same with you, too, so make every moment count for something memorable and worthwhile. 🙂

All I can say is that I am thankful that two-a-day practices are over. I am sore, sunburned, and sleepy. So, because I do not have class tomorrow or a 6am practice, I am sleeping tonight until I can sleep no more. Then, off I go to run my errands and go to practice at 4:00. Well, I am about to fall asleep here at my desk, so I will bid you all adieu and goodnight!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

