Summer’s over?????

by

Well, summer is definitely winding to a close.  I stayed on campus for the summer although I did a lot of traveling.  The campus is picking up more life with each passing day.  The SLCC is nearing completion and I think people are even moving in already.  Athletes have already arrived, and more are coming this week.  All of this has got me feeling a bit reflective.  This time last year I was making the drive from Texas with my mom in tow.  I was scared out of my mind as I had no idea what I was getting myself into.  Dorm life, classes, new people, it all seemed so overwhelming and I had no idea what to expect.  Now, a year later, I love my life! I’m so glad I had the courage to face the unexpected and plunge into Gally.  To all the new students, just keep putting one foot in front of the other, and in no time you’ll feel at home in this new place.  I am so glad that I am no longer the new kid on the block, and am really excited about my second and final year on campus.  Hopefully, it’ll be a good one.

3 Responses to “Summer’s over?????”

  1. Scott Williams Says:

    This week going to be NSO. Ahhhhhhhhhhh! Same you did last time. So, I will be there NSO soon. I get exciting and a bit nervous. I will be over after nervous. I will be fine. 🙂

    I hope that I will be well student. 🙂 So, see you later.

  2. colleen Says:

    Yes, you will be fine. Deep breaths, it’ll be great, just wait and see!

  3. Scott Williams Says:

    Thank you! That very nice of you! 🙂 I forward to see you I hope. 🙂

Leave a Reply

