Nine Days, Ten Hours, and Twenty-Nine Minutes…But Who’s Counting?

by

Yes, it is a mere nine days, ten hours, and twenty-nine minutes until my plane takes off, flying fellow Gblogger, Kahlila, and I to Gallaudet University. I think I am ready to get back into school mode, and I am definitely excited about my ASL classes this fall. However, I still would like summer to last a little longer. I could find plenty of activities to occupy my time if given the opportunity. I could read another book, write more in my novel, scrapbook a page or two of great memories, see my friends a few more times…the list goes on. But, summer is coming to an end, and while I do not have any regrets about how I spent my summer days at home, I do wish it would not end so soon.

Life goes on though. School starts on the 25th and preseason soccer practice begins the 20th. I am looking forward to it. I love school and I love learning new things. This semester is going to be full of surprises–I cannot wait to see what God is going to do!

I should probably get packing. I mean, I only have nine days, ten hours, and eighteen minutes left of my summer vacation! That is not much time! There are things to do, places to go, and people to see! 🙂 

I hope you all have a wonderful rest of the summer and a safe trip to Gally this fall!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

