Oh the places we will go!

by

Yowza! I haven’t made a post in a really long time. My bad šŸ™‚ This summer has been really busy and really awesome.

This month I have manged to get three new stamps in my passport. First, my sister and I went down to Mexico for a few days to relax on the beach. We had a really good time, despite how touristy it has become down there. We soaked in a little too much sun and both came home looking like lobsters. All is well though, because we had a blast!

Then, my best friend who just graduated from the University of Houston was going on a big trip. She is traveling for six weeks and will spend two weeks each in Taiwan, Thailand, and Italy. She invited me to join her for the Thailand portion of her trip, and I gladly accepted!

On the way over to Thailand, I had a day layover in Narita, Japan, which is just two hours outside of Tokyo. I got to visit what my sister says is the largest temple in Japan. It was really beautiful and I took a lot of photos, so I’m sure I’ll post some of those soon.

I just got back last night from my trip and we had a blast! I am planning to write at least another entry detailing what we did, but in short I got to ride an elephant, shake a monkey’s hand, pet some tigers, lay on a beach, and go white water rafting all in the span of two weeks. It was a great trip and I’m so glad I got the opportunity to go.

me, petting a tiger!

My body is all out of whack with the time change and the insanely long flight. For example, its six am, and I’m wide awake. Quite unlike me. I’m sure I will crash later, and that it won’t take long for me to adjust.

It’s good to be home!


Leave a Reply

