Home Sweet Couch

by

I’m home! After (*counts out the months in her head*) five months of stress, classes, tests, papers, and more, I am now safely nestled in my bed… wait, strike that, my couch.

I’m sure you’re wondering what is going on in that girl’s head! My room is currently stolen by someone else for the school year, and thus, since his school year hasnt ended yet, I’m living out of a suitcase and living on the couch. Oh, the drama that is the Wilson family.

But home. Being home means so much to me, and yet, I can’t shake off the feeling that I really don’t want to be here. I live in the suburbs which requires a car, which I don’t have, and a job to fulfill the four months instead of six weeks of summer. I’m going to be broke by the end of this summer, I know it. I’m taking a summer class, which starts June 9th. So, the important question is… what the heck am I going to do during the month of May. One of the positive things about living in the city during the school year is that there are so many options available to do – go to a basketball game, go ahead! go to a concert, go right ahead! Movies, yup!

DP, Des Plaines, is not so easy. Chicago is a lovely one hour away, which means basketball games/baseball games, etc, is a lot more difficult to get to. Especially since our EL (the metro system of Chicago) is very vague on time. What to do during May?

Perhaps, I’ll just resort to playing Sims in the Panera bakery-cafe like I’m doing right now.

Adieu, my lovely readers! I have a sandwich to eat and a long walk back to home.

K

Leave a Reply

