Summer time!

by

I can’t believe this year is over! I also can’t believe its been so long since I’ve written a post. Things have been crazy busy here on campus. In the last month I’ve been struggling just to keep up with everything, its nutty. I went home for a weekend in there somewhere, which was really nice. I got to spend some much needed time with my family.

As for finals, I have two on Friday, so it’s not really too bad all things considered. I will be starting two new jobs this summer that I am really excited about, and it looks like I’ll be headed to Mexico for a week very soon. Yay.

I am one of the few, the proud, and the brave students that are planning to stay on campus all summer. I decided a while back that it was simply too hard to try and live in two cities; managing two groups of friends, keeping stable employment, moving stuff back and forth, etc. So, I just decided to pick DC for the next couple years, and am going to stick it out. While I am pleased with my decision, I will definitely miss my friends from home over the summer. I’m sure I’ll go visit a few times though.

I am relieved to have a mental break from school! I don’t think I realized when I decided to go back to school, just how life consuming it really is. I spend so much time and energy here, its unreal. I was going to be crazy marathon girl and take some summer courses, but I decided to avoid burnout and just work, and relax, and go to the beach. I think that’s a much better plan.

Well, I’m going to take my tired self to bed. Just one more week of this nonsense, and then summer is on!

One Response to “Summer time!”

  1. meredith Says:

    You should definitely fly to New Orleans with me and Bob. Except wait, then we have to fly on your airline. I wonder if he can swing that…

Leave a Reply

