Angels in America

by

So, it’s like 2am and I should really be sleeping,sandman.jpg cause I have to work in the morning, but instead I’m here…

I recently discovered the DVD section of the library and checked out Angels in America. For those of you who are unfamiliar, Angels in America was made in 2003 and its an HBO mini series/movie that’s six hours. It’s about the AIDS epidemic in the mid eighties and follows a group of people whose lives are all interconnected. It’s very moving and very well done.

I just finished watching it, yes all six hours, and I’m really impressed. This really tells the story of someone that has AIDS, which is a story most people don’t ever hear. I think Rent affected me more, but I saw that when I was a lot younger. I dunno. I would highly recommend it to anyone who hasn’t seen it though, it is well worth the six hours in length and brings to light an issue in society that is often undiscussed.

Well, that’s it for my 2am movie review.

insomnia.gif

Leave a Reply

