Midterm, nearly over..

by

Wow, been such an awfully nice day. The weather is great, I went for a walk to Bank of America with a friend.. I realized I had on too much clothes, a hoodie and a jacket.. I took off my jacket and enjoyed my walk with Randi to the bank then to Deaf pagers store.. I love days like this, it’s funny how it feels like a nice Sunday afternoon in the Spring. Perfect day to relax outside, sit on the grass, read a book, paint, draw, or do whatever. Reminds me of Texas, which I miss dearly. Just 8 days left til I head back! I can’t wait!

I’m so glad that my midterms are nearly over, just more than halfway over. I have one more to go, on Monday for FYS (First year seminar). So good to release all the stress I had for the past 2 weeks. It’s been really crazy. The sad part is, I just had a mini cheesecake with strawberry topping and some colorful ice cream. They were like purple, blue, green, yellow, and pink. Believe it or not, they were rather delicious! The best ice cream I’ve had all semester. Now that I ate those sweets, I’m really hyper, but bored now, everyone is either busy or in class. It sucks to waste all my energy for nothing. 😦

Leave a Reply

