Greatest of all times, The Spice Girls!

by

Just thought I’d post some pictures from the Return of the Spice girls concert I went to at Verzion Center here in DC. I went feb 21st, I’d say that was the best birthday gift I’ve ever bought for myself. (First time I’ve ever bought anything for myself and considered it a birthday gift and definitely the LAST if you will!)

The most exciting part was, my seat was so close to the catwalk. I couldnt believe it, I was wanting good seats, but wasn’t sure if they were close enough. But they were! Close enough for me to read their lips! I cannot describe in words how much going to this concert means to me. I wanted to go when I was like 13 years old, but never got the chance. With this reunion tour I finally got what I wanted 10 years later! Girls power forever!

The best picture I took of the entire evening! from left to right(Ginger Spice, Baby Spice, Scary Spice, Sport Spice, and Posh Spice)

The girls singing “MAMA” one of my favourite songs on their album.

Holler!

Lady is a Vamp..

Baby Spice’s solo, MAYBE

Ginger Spice doing her solo. The crowd went wild when she sang.

The lovely british Spice Girls!

Sporty spice, my favourite! she sang her solo, I TURN TO YOU..

Before they sang WANNABE..

This was so awesome! It was like it was actually snowing..

Yep! Mission accomplished! They ended their tour feb 26th. I went feb 21st, I felt very fortunate to be able to see them..

I took over 200 pictures, and a couple of videos.. A night I’ll never forget… Posh and Sporty are my favourite spice girls.. I would love to meet them one day!

Leave a Reply

