Back to the Beginning

by

This semester has been full of many new beginnings. First, and possibly most obvious, is the new Gblog site. I hope everyone found the site all right! It is set up a little different than what we had before, so I hope you will all exercise patience with me as I figure out the ins and outs of the new site.

Secondly, it is a new semester! Everyone is back to school now for the Spring semester which is now in full swing. Classes are keeping me busy as are so many other things that must be done here at Gallaudet and around DC. This semester, I am trying to fulfill all the requirements for me to declare my major in ASL.

Another beginning is one many of us have most likely forgotten. I know I have! It is still the start of a brand new year–a year with new commitments and new year’s resolutions. May I challenge you to do something different this year. Do something constructive that brings you out of your daily routine and comfort zone. Resolve to make a difference in someone’s life or in your community in general.

It is good to be back to the life of blogging! I can’t wait to share with you what God is doing here on campus and in DC! God bless you all!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

