First blog as “GURosie”!

by

Hello hello!

So, here it is, my first blog as a Gallaudet blogger! Before I start blogging my thoughts, opinions, observations or blog about life, I’ll go ahead and introduce myself!

I’m a senior at Gallaudet hailing from the true north, Ontario, Canada! Youngest of 7 kids and an aunt to over 20, I was born and raised in a cool town, Barrie, where there is a huge lake, several ski resorts and plenty of Poutine stands. In case you don’t know what Poutine is, it is a Quebec cuisine; french fries, cheese curds and gravy! Although I grew up in Barrie, I spend a lot of time in a small town, Milton, where I went to Ernest C. Drury School for the Deaf. From kindergarten to 12th grade, I lived at the dorms during the week and went home on weekends. After I graduated from high school, I lived in Erfurt, Germany for an year as an student exchange where I lived with three host families and went to a Deaf school. When my year in Germany was up, I enrolled at Gallaudet University and have been here ever since!

2008 is a big year for me. I will be graduating with a degree in English in May and I’ll be getting married in August! Between wedding planning, finishing up my last semester at Gallaudet, raising 3 feline boys, directing the second annual “Real Women, Real Beauty” show, working for Orientation Programs and making plans for “life after Gallaudet”, there will be plenty for me to blog about!

Keep your eyes peeled for my next blog! Next time though, I’ll add some pictures to bring me to life!

3 Responses to “First blog as “GURosie”!”

  1. guvita Says:

    yah …you was in germany for a year…is that in Deutschland…?
    Worth going there for me traveling without purpose? I wonder!

    [T_T]

  2. gurosie Says:

    Deutschland = Germany. Germany is an English word for Deutschland! 🙂

    Yeah, you should definitely visit Germany! There are a lot of beautiful castles, museums and festivals. Depending on what you like, some cities are pretty good for night life and some cities are good for cultural learning!

  3. guvita Says:

    ah, no wonder i keep hearing deutschland more than germany. 😛 merci.

    Not convincing enough but i shall take a peek! ❤

Leave a Reply

