ho, ho, ho and a bottle of…eggnog?

by
Merry Christmas to those who celebrate it! I just wanted to get that in while I still can )My holiday break is going good so far…a lot of family time, perhaps a little too much. With a death in the family, along with Christmas time, I have spent 4 days in a row with my mom’s side of the family, for a good five hours (at least) each day. It’ll be nice to have some time away from them for a little while ) This weekend, my dad’s side of the family will be coming, and we’ll celebrate the holiday with them on Saturday, yes all *counts* 33 family members. screw your neighbor (the *ahem* friendly gambling card game. The whole package…jeering, cheering, groaning, laughing, and singing “nah nah nah nah, nah nah nah nah,hey hey hey, good bye!”) should be fun…$3×33=$99 in winnings, that is, if everyone plays. I believe with my superb persuasive-ness, whoever wins will get a grand amount of money )Life at home:
Eh. ’nuff said.
My brothers and I were getting along just fine, distance makes the heart grow fonder, that is. But there has just been TOO much togetherness, and I’m about to go crazy!! Lucky for me, I got a whole collection of movies for Christmas, so that should keep me occupied for a while. AND I’m currently reading a book Middlesex, by Jeffrey Eugenides, a messed up book, but rather interesting. I have to read it for my English class next semester, and I can say, it is MUCH better than Guns, Germs, and Steel by Jared Diamond, an eye-gouging book, and a real page-burner, if you catch my drift.

Anyway, New Years is in t-minus 5 days!!! Definitely my favorite holiday, after the Fourth of July! So I’m definitely excited! I’m going to a friend’s boyfriend’s house to watch the ball drop and party like it’s 1999.
Can you believe it will be 2007, already? holy schnike!

I know this was a short, pointless entry, like I said before, I just wanted to wish everyone Happy Holidays!
more to come!
–coll

Leave a Reply

